Board of Directors

The Board of Directors is comprised of twelve members from across Ontario. Three members are elected, in rotating three-year terms, to serve from within each Chapter division of the association.

One member from within each Chapter is elected to sit on the Executive Committee.


Chair – Adam Pawis
Vice-Chair – Doug Moses
Treasurer – Kylee Tarbell

Chapter One
Doug MosesPays Plat First Nation3 years
Dean BeardySachigo Lake First Nation3 years

Chapter Two
Christine JourdainCouchiching First Nation3 years
Larry CochraneGrassy Narrows First Nation2 years
Chapter Three
Adam PawisMagnetawan First Nation2 years
Tia JonesGarden River First Nation2 years
Chapter Four
Kylee TarbellAkwesasne First Nation3 years
Jill StevensHiawatha First Nation2 years

The Chapter divisions separate the province into four areas representing both a geographic difference and a general difference in the economic development and potential available to the First Nations within the Chapter.